|
|
Topic Tools | Display Modes |
| Friday 31st Jul 2009, 07:41 PM | #1 | |
|
TalkTalk Member
Surfing from Northern Ireland
Joined May 2009, 338 Posts
![]() ![]() ![]() |
HELLO,
Hello! in the midst of financial fraudsters there are still legitimate loan lenders who give genuine loans to persons in all parts of the world. Are you looking for a safe and trustworhty loan lender? who will help you out of your financial problems, do you have a very bad credit and can not secure loans from banks and you have been wondering how to get out of your financial problems. Do you want loans at a very minimal rate which is pocket friendly,then think no further as DHG private loan firm in collaboration with Amstel Bank offers you this opportunity in this financial programmes. Offering loans at a very minimal rate of 3% interest rate and the first 100 applicants will get their loans at 2% interest rate and also two months grace period. If you need that financail solutions and you are interested in the loan offer, hurry now while offer last and contact the processing manager via the email and name stated below: __________________________________________________ ______________________________ _ Name : Mr. Tony Philip Emai: ***************@yahoo.com.hk ROYAL BANK OF CARDIFF PLC FINANCIAL AID PROGRAMMES __________________________________________________ ______________________________ _ Also send the following to enable your loan processes to you in a couple of hours __________________________________________________ ______________________________ _ Your Full Name : Amount Needed As The Loan : Duration To Pay Back The Loan : Purpose Of The Loan : Phone Number : Country : State : Occupation : Address : __________________________________________________ ______ Best Regards, mrs cecilia akoa secretary ================================================== ================= If you wish not to receive such email again, please don not reply ================================================== ================= (c)2009. ================================================== ================= So this person recognises that there are fraudsters, but he isn't one of them. So that's good. But I didn't know the Royal Bank of Cardiff used Hong Kong yahoo e-mail addresses? Oh well, the cheap loan would be worth it! However on a more serious note, if you don't what to receive any SPAM ever again, then don't reply to the e-mail. It even says so, right at the very bottom of the e-mail! ![]() ![]() ![]() |
|
|
|
|
| Friday 31st Jul 2009, 08:04 PM | #2 | |
|
Active TalkTalk Member
|
I was just going to say, why would a bank have a yahoo email address
![]() Make sure you report this email as a Phishing scam, gotta catch these buggers ![]() R
__________________
Netgear DG834PN // v1.03.39 // Wireless 21695kbps // 1019kbps // FSNR6 Rebel - Eliminating Cap On Internet Link |
|
|
|
|
| Friday 31st Jul 2009, 08:05 PM | #3 | |
|
TalkTalk Member
Surfing from Northern Ireland
Joined May 2009, 338 Posts
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Already done!
![]() |
|
|
|
|
| Friday 31st Jul 2009, 10:45 PM | #4 | |
|
Active TalkTalk Member
|
yes but who do u report them too???
__________________
Mark A Dyer
Email:- Mark@broadbandadvice.org.uk Flat Cat5e Cables Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit Netgear DGN2000 bridged with D-Link DSL-2740R |
|
|
|
|
| Friday 31st Jul 2009, 10:59 PM | #5 | |
|
Active TalkTalk Member
|
In hotmail, you tick the email, then at the top click "Mark As", this brings a drop-down menu, and click on "Phishing Scam". If you use something else, then i have no idea
![]() R
__________________
Netgear DG834PN // v1.03.39 // Wireless 21695kbps // 1019kbps // FSNR6 Rebel - Eliminating Cap On Internet Link |
|
|
|
|
| Friday 31st Jul 2009, 11:02 PM | #6 | |
|
Active TalkTalk Member
|
Quote:
![]()
__________________
Mark A Dyer
Email:- Mark@broadbandadvice.org.uk Flat Cat5e Cables Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit Netgear DGN2000 bridged with D-Link DSL-2740R |
|
|
|
|
| Saturday 01st Aug 2009, 08:13 AM | #7 | |
|
TalkTalk Member
Surfing from Sutton
Joined Apr 2009, 142 Posts
![]() ![]() |
Do people seriously fall for these emails? It's so poorly written and edited you don't even need to spot the phoney email addy...
|
|
|
|
|
| Saturday 01st Aug 2009, 08:16 AM | #8 | |
|
Active TalkTalk Member
|
ya b surprised how many ppl fall for them, if ya not sure what ya lookin for they actually can look quite genuine, they must send out millions and even if 1 in every 10,000 reply its worth it to them....
__________________
Mark A Dyer
Email:- Mark@broadbandadvice.org.uk Flat Cat5e Cables Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit Netgear DGN2000 bridged with D-Link DSL-2740R |
|
|
|
|
| Saturday 01st Aug 2009, 09:43 AM | #9 | |
|
TalkTalk Member
Surfing from Sutton
Joined Apr 2009, 142 Posts
![]() ![]() |
Well then people are suckers... I think I should become a con-man :P
|
|
|
|
|
| Saturday 01st Aug 2009, 09:46 AM | #10 | |
|
Active TalkTalk Member
|
Quote:
amazing how many ppl can get suckered in so to speak ....and yes should set up a little group, bit like The Real Hustle ![]() ![]() ![]()
__________________
Mark A Dyer
Email:- Mark@broadbandadvice.org.uk Flat Cat5e Cables Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit Netgear DGN2000 bridged with D-Link DSL-2740R |
|
|
|
|
| Topic Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|